Awakening

Inner Light

Awakening Fully

to the voice within

a sweet soul-stirring song

inviting me in

delighting in opulance

emanating from clouds

or as the very mist

that echos the sounds

a magic rooted deep

into Gaia’s soul

nudges me from slumber

of all I’ve been told.

“Arise, Awaken, Shine Your Light!”

yet i am still confused, overwhelmed by the bright

-ness of what naturally comes from me

that voice, that light

the resonance of truth

not the shame of night

So somehow I stand

determined, willing, committed

I am.

One thought on “Awakening

Leave a Reply

