Emerging

I wrote a short song!

It feels like a huge accomplishment.

Sometimes the smallest opening

can open our heart wide enough for anything.

 Listen to it here.

~~~

Emergency
There is a disconnect.
Emergency
An internal fire.
Emergency
Old forms are breaking down.
Emergency
Who will come to save me?

Is there anyone out there
To calm my stormy seas?
The winds of change
And the quakes of new
Are opening, revealing
Exchanging and blooming
Emergency?
Emerge and See

Emerge and see
There is a reconnection
Emerge and see
The Phoenix rises
Emerge and see
New forms are taking root
Emerge and see
I’m transforming my Self

I am emerging
I am emerging
I am emerging
I am emerging

I am.

Leave a Reply

